Joubert and Walsh to ref SR Qualifiers

SANZAR have announced that South Africa’s Craig Joubert and Australia’s Steve Walsh will be the officials in charge of the Super Rugby Qualifiers.

Joubert will be the official in Canberra, where the Brumbies host the Chiefs, while Walsh will take charge in Durban in the second Qualifier between the Sharks and the Highlanders.

Super Rugby Qualifier A
Saturday 19 July 2014
Brumbies v Chiefs
GIO Stadium, Canberra, Australia
Kick-off (19:40 local, 21:40 NZST, 11:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT)
Referee: Craig Joubert
AR1: Rohan Hoffmann
AR2: James Leckie
TMO: George Ayoub

Super Rugby Qualifier B
Saturday 19 July 2014
Sharks v Highlanders
Kings Park, Durban, South Africa
Kick-off (17:05 local, 03:05* NZT, 01:05* AEST, 15:05 GMT)
Referee: Steve Walsh
AR1: Jaco Peyper
AR2: Cobus Wessels
TMO: Shaun Veldsman

The two semi-finals have been confirmed for Saturday 26 July.

Qualifying Super Rugby teams rank
1. Waratahs
2. Crusaders
3. Sharks
4. Brumbies
5. Chiefs
6. Highlanders

Crusaders v higher-ranked winner
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch
SA time: 09h35

Waratahs v lower-ranked winner

Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s