50 caps for Cheetahs skipper as they head to Auckland (team sheet)

The Cheetahs have named their team to play the Blues at Eden Park in Auckland on Saturday with several changes to the one Teamsheetsthat was beaten by the Hurricanes.

Adriaan Strauss will be leading the team onto the field in his 50th game as captain of the Cheetahs.

Also in the forwards Jean Cook comes in to replace at flank for Lappies Labuschagne who drops down to the bench.

In the backs Hennie Daniller replaces Raymond Rhule on the left wing while Ryno Benjamin replaces Francois Venter at centre after he returned to South Africa with a shoulder injury.

On the replacements bench Howard Mnisi replaces Elgar Watts.

Willie le Roux will be taking over the duties of vice-captain from Francois Venter.


1 Caylib Oosthuizen ,2 Adriaan Strauss (c ) ,3 Maks van Dyk ,4 Lodewyk de Jager ,5Francois Uys ,6 Boom Prinsloo ,7 Jean Cook ,8 Philip van der Walt ,9 Sarel Pretorius ,10 Johan Goosen ,11 Hennie Daniller ,12 Ryno Benjamin ,13 Johann Sadie ,14 Cornal Hendricks ,15 Willie le Roux (vc)

Replacements: 16. Ryno Barnes ,17. Trevor Nyakane ,18. Rossouw de Klerk ,19. Andries Ferreira ,20. Lappies Labuschagne ,21. Shaun Venter ,22. Elgar Watts ,23. Howard Mnisi


Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s