Cheetahs name strong side for cat fight (team sheet)

The Cheetahs have included a number of Springboks in their side to take on the Lions in the opening round of Super Rugby 2014.

The Cheetahs surprised everyone except themselves last year, as they made into the playoffs for the very first time. A year older and wiser, the team is largely the one that produced some magical running rugby last year.

The loss of Robert Ebersohn will be felt in the midfield, but it gives a chance to the young pairing of Venter and Sadie to announce themselves properly in the big leagues – having both been touted as players to watch for the future.

Cheetahs  15 Willem le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Johannes Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Coenraad Oosthuizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Subs: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Rynhardt Landman, 20 Jean Cook, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Ryno Benjamin.


Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s