Nominations for SA player of the year announced

Player of the Year
Jean de Villiers
Bismarck du Plessis
Eben Etzebeth
Willie le Roux
Duane Vermeulen

Young Player of the Year
Pieter-Steph du Toit
Eben Etzebeth
Cheslin Kolbe
Siya Kolisi
Jan Serfontein

Team of the Year
Pumas (Vodacom Cup, Currie Cup First Division)
Sharks (Currie Cup)

Coach of the Year
Heyneke Meyer (Springboks)
Jimmy Stonehouse (Pumas)
Brendan Venter (Sharks, Currie Cup)

SA U20 Player of the Year
Jacques du Plessis
Cheslin Kolbe
Seabelo Senatla

SA Sevens Player of the Year
Cornal Hendricks
Frankie Horne
Seabelo Senatla

Super Rugby Player of Year
Willie le Roux (Cheetahs)
Adriaan Strauss (Cheetahs)
Duane Vermeulen (Stormers)

Vodacom Cup Player of the Year
Marnitz Boshoff (Golden Lions)
Rosco Speckman (Pumas)
Fred Zeilinga (Sharks XV)

Currie Cup Premier Division Player of the Year
Cheslin Kolbe (Western Province)
Scarra Ntubeni (Western Province)
Fred Zeilinga (Sharks)

Currie Cup First Division Player of the Year
Alshaun Bock (SWD Eagles)
Tiger Mangweni (EP Kings)
Rosco Speckman (Pumas)

Note: Other awards that will be presented on 12 February are in the categories of Players’ Player of the Year, Try of the Year, Craven Week Player of the Year, Referee Award, Women’s Player of the Year and Community Cup Player of the Tournament.


Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s