Betham starts for Wallabies in dead rubber

Saturday will be a special occasion for Waratahs wing Peter Betham, as he makes his Test debut for AustraliaTeamsheets against New Zealand.

His inclusion in the No.11 jersey is one of the four changes made to the starting line-up for this dead rubber – the third in the three-Test Bledisloe Cup series, with the All Blacks holding an unassailable 2-0 lead.

All Blacks vs Wallabies, Dunedin, Saturday, KO 19:35 NZT (07:35 BST, 08:35 CAT)

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Peter Betham, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Ben Mowen, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Benn Robinson, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Sitaleki Timani, 20 Dave Dennis, 21 Nic White, 22 Mike Harris, 23 Bernard Foley.

Advertisements

Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s