Cheslin Kolbe to debut on the wing for Western Province (team sheet)

Western Province have named a strong team for the first match of their title defense. Most of the starting 15 have extensive Super Rugby experience, which should see them dominate a youthful Blue Bulls side at home this weekend. The weather in Cape Town could be a mitigating factor as it seems likely to rain, but this should suit the vastly more experienced Province pack.

On debut:

  • Cheslin Kolbe
  • Pat Howard
  • Gerbrandt Grobler

To debut from the bench:

  •  Alistair Vermaak
  • Pat Cilliers
  • Michael Rhodes

Western Province – 15 Gio Aplon, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Pat Howard, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Cheslin Kolbe, 10 Gary van Aswegen, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Deon Fourie (c), 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Gerbrandt Grobler, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Subs: 16 Alistair Vermaak, 17 Pat Cilliers, 18 Michael Rhodes, 19 Ruan Kitshoff, 20 Nic Groom, 21 Kurt Coleman, 22 Berton Klaasen.



Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s