Blue Bulls hand out 5 debuts for Western Province clash (team sheet)

The Blue Bulls have picked an extremely young and inexperienced side to face the defending champions this weekend at Newlands. With a number of Bulls players either injured, rested or with the Boks, the men from Pretoria have been forced to pick a relatively unknown side – but a side that could contain many stars of the future.

On Debut:

  • Tony Jantjies (flyhalf)
  • Travis Ismaiel (wing)
  • Jono Ross (No 8)
  • Jacques du Plessis (flank)
  • and Wiaan Liebenberg (flank)

Jono Ross will captain the side on debut and new Springbok signing Waylon Murray has been included on the bench.

Blue Bulls – 15 Jürgen Visser, 14 Sampie Mastriet, 13 Ulrich Beyers, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Travis Ismaiel, 10 Tony Jantjies, 9 Rudy Paige, 8 Jono Ross (c), 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Wiaan Liebenberg, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Frik Kirsten, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Morné Mellet.
Subs: 16 Callie Visagie, 17 Marcell van der Merwe, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Jean Cook, 20 Ruan Snyman, 21 Waylon Murray, 22 Clayton Blommetjies.


Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s