Chief unchanges for Super Rugby Final (team sheet)

The Chiefs have stuck to their guns in their selection ahead of the 2013 Super Rugby Final as they attempt to win backTeamsheets to back titles when they face the Brumbies on Saturday.

This will be the second time in as many years that the Chiefs host the final in Hamilton and with a packed out stadium the Brumbies will feel the pressure.

The only possible late change may come from winger Lelia Masaga who has not been training due to an ankle injury. Coach Dave Rennie however is confident that the flyer will be ready to front up come Saturday.

 “There has been an enormous amount of hard work to get us into this position and we are excited to be playing in front of the people who mean the most to us,” said Rennie.

Chiefs vs Brumbies, Hamilton, KO 19:35 NZT (08:35 BST, 9:35 CAT)

MM

Chiefs

1.Toby Smith , 2.Hika Elliot , 3.Ben Tameifuna , 4.Craig Clarke (c) , 5.Brodie Retallick , 6.Liam Messam , 7.Tanerau Latimer , 8.Matt Vant Leven , 9.Tawera Kerr-Barlow , 10.Aaron Cruden , 11.Asaeli Tikoirotuma , 12.Andrew Horrell , 13.Charlie Ngatai , 14.Lelia Masaga/Robbie Robinson , 15.Gareth Anscombe

Replacements : 16.Rhys Marshall , 17.Ben Afeaki , 18.Michael Fitzgerald , 19.Sam Cane , 20.Augustine Pulu , 21.Bundee Aki , 22.Robbie Robinson/Patrick Osborne

Advertisements

Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s