Beast back for battling banana boys (Sharks team sheet)

Tendai Mtawarira returns to the Sharks setup this weekend, in what was very good news for not only the franchise but the Springboks as well. The Experienced Mtawarira’s form has been up and down in 2013, but he remians a vital cog in the Sharks and Bok engine.


  • Tendai Mtawarira starts at loosehead prop
  • Piet Lindeque replaced the injured JP Pieterson at outside center
  • Pieter-steph du Toit returns to the starting lineup in place of the injured Anton BreslerRW Stamp
  • Bresler drops out of the match 22 altogether, with Jandre Marais providing lock cover
  • Uncapped Sean Robinson moves up onto the bench in Lindeque’s place
  • Ryan Konkowski remains sidelined despite being fit again (and picked for the Springbok squad)
  • Bismarck du Plessis and Butch James trained this week but were not considered for this week’s match

Sharks Team:

Riaan Viljoen, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Piet Lindeque, 12. Meyer Bosman, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Pat Lambie, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Keegan Daniel (Capt), 7. Willem Alberts, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Franco van der Merwe, 4. Pieter-Steph du Toit, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Kyle Cooper, 1. Tendai Mtawarira.
Substitutes: 16. Monde Hadebe, 17. Wiehahn Herbst, 18. Jandre Marais, 19. Jean Deysel, 20. Tera Mtembu, 21. Tian Meyer, 22. Sean Robinson.



Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s