Unchanged Canes set sights on Chiefs scalp (team sheet)

The Hurricanes have decided to go for consistency in selection as they return home to host the Chiefs in a crunch TeamsheetsNZ conference battle on Friday.

The Hurricanes 34-39 victory over the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein last week have given them hope to revive their season. However if they have any hope of making the play offs they need to win their remaining inter-conference matches.

Hurricanes vs Chiefs, Wellington, KO 19:35 NZ (09:35 CAT, 08.35 BST)

MM

Hurricanes

1. Ben Franks, 2. Ash Dixon, 3. Ben May, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 5. Jason Eaton, 6. Faifili Levave, 7. Jack Lam , 8. Victor Vito (c), 9. TJ Perenara, 10. Beauden Barrett, 11. Julian Savea, 12. Tim Bateman,13. Reynold Lee-Lo, 14. Alapati Leiua , 15. Andre Taylor

Replacements :16. Reggie Goodes,17. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen,18. James Broadhurst, 19. Brad Shields, 20. Chris Smylie, 21. Tusi Pisi, 22. James Marshall

Advertisements

Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s