France name New Zealand tour squad

Phillippe Saint-Andre has named his squad to tour New Zealand in June and included 8 uncapped rookies in Teamsheetshis attempt to overcome the team who beat them in the 2011 World Cup Final.

Thierry Dusatoir will captain the team as regular captain Pascal Pape with a back injury and will miss the entire tour.

The uncapped players are Eddy Ben Arous, Alexandre Flanquart, Camille Lopez, Remi Tales, Adrien Plante, Daniel Koetze, Bernard Le Roux and Noa Nakaitaci.

The shock exclusion is Montpellier flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc who is said to being rested and is replaced by Castres pivot Remi Tales.

France will be looking to bounce back after a shocking Six Nations campaign which saw them win just one game.

Les Bleu’s face the All Blacks on the June 8, 15 and 22, with another game against the Auckland Blues scheduled for June 11


France squad: Eddy Ben Arous, Vincent Debaty, Thomas Doming, Guilhem Guirado, Benjamin Kayser, Dimitri Szarzewski, Luc Ducalcon, Daniel Kotze, Nicolas Mas, Alexandre Flanquart, Yoann Maestri, Christophe Samson, Sébastien Vahaamahina, Yannick Nyanga, Fulgence Ouedraogo, Thierry Dusautoir (captain), Bernard Le Roux, Antonie Claassen, Louis Picamoles, Maxime Machenaud, Morgan Parra, Frédéric Michalak, Camille Lopez, Rémi Talès, Mathieu Bastareaud, Gael Fickou, Wesley Fofana, Florian Fritz, Maxime Mermoz, Maxime Médard, Noa Nakaitaci, Alexis Palisson, Adrien Planté, Brice Dulin, Yoann Huget.


Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s