Crusaders start Carter but drop Dagg (teamsheet)

The Crusaders coach Todd Blackadder has named All Black Dan Carter in his starting team, but has dropped TeamsheetsIsreal Dagg as they prepare to face the table topping Brumbies this weekend.

The decision to include Tom Taylor at fullback in place of Dagg must be to limit Carters need toi kick for goals. Carter is coming back from a calf injury and with Taylor’s now seasoned boot at hand we may see the kicking duties fall to the no.15.

–          Dan Carter starts at flyhalf.

–          Tom Talyor starts at fullback.

–          Isreal Dagg drops to the bench.

–          Robbie Fruean returns to the starting team at no.13.

–          Ryan Crotty shifts inside to no.12.

–          Wyatt Crockett starts in the front row.

–          Andy Ellis starts at scrum half.

–          Joe Moody and Will Heinz drop to the bench.

The Crusaders travel to Canberra to face the Brumbies on Sunday, KO 16:05 NZ (05:05 CAT, 04:05 BST)

MM

Crusaders

1. Wyatt Crockett, 2. Corey Flynn ,3. Owen Franks ,4. Luke Romano ,5. Sam Whitelock ,6. George Whitelock (c) ,7. Matt Todd,8. Luke Whitelock,9. Andy Ellis ,10. Dan Carter ,11. Zac Guildford ,12. Ryan Crotty ,13. Robbie Fruean ,14. Tom Marshall ,15. Tom Taylor

Replacements : 16. Ben Funnell ,17. Joe Moody, 18. Dominic Bird ,19. Jordan Taufua, 20. Willi Heinz , 21. Adam Whitelock , 22. Israel Dagg

Advertisements

Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s