Etzebeth back as Stormers turn on Blues (team sheet)

The Stormers welcome back Springbok lock Eben Etzebeth as they make three changes to their starting side Teamsheetsthat beat the Hurricanes last weekend on their way to North Harbour.

–          Eben Etzebeth returns from injury to start on the bench.

–          Elton Jantjies returns fron injury from the bench.

–          Frans Malherbe starts at tight head prop.

–          Rynhardt Elstadt shifts from No.6 to No.7.

–          Siya Kolisi returns at No.6.

–          Brok Harris and Nic Groom drop out of the matchday squad.

–          Pat Cilliers drops to the bench.

The Stormers travel to North Harbour to take on the Blues on Friday, KO 19:35 NZ (09:35 CAT, 08:35 BST)

MM

Stormers

15. Joe Pietersen , 14. Gio Aplon , 13. Juan de Jongh , 12. Jean de Villiers (captain) , 11. Bryan Habana , 10. Gary van Aswegen , 9. Dewaldt Duvenage , 8. Duane Vermeulen (vice-captain) , 7. Rynhardt Elstadt , 6. Siya Kolisi , 5. Andries Bekker , 4. De Kock Steenkamp , 3. Frans Malherbe , 2. Deon Fourie , 1. Steven Kitshoff

Reserves: , 16. Scarra Ntubeni , 17. Pat Cilliers , 18. Eben Etzebeth , 19. Nizaam Carr , 20. Louis Schreuder , 21. Elton Jantjies , 22. Damian de Allende

Advertisements

Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s