Chiefs ring the changes ahead of Sharks match

The Chiefs have made 9 changes from the team who lost to the Waratahs in Sydney last week in an attempt to Teamsheetsbeat last year’s finalist, the Sharks, in Hamilton this weekend.

–          Hooker Mahonri Schwalger gets his second start of the season.

–          Lock Craig Clarke returns from injurt to start.

–          Prop Michael Kainga gets his first start of the year.

–          Nick Crosswell starts at No 8.

–          Augustine Pulu starts at scrumhalf.

–          Richard Kahui has proved to the medical team that he is fit to start.

–          Gareth Anscombe returns at fullback.

–          Ben Tameifuna, Michael Fitzgerald, Sam Cane, Brendon Leonard and Charlie Ngatai.

–          Bandi Aki makes his return to the side via the bench.

The Chiefs host the Sharks in Hamilton on Saturday, KO 10:35 NZ (09:35 CAT, 08:35 BST)



1.Toby Smith, 2.Mahonri Schwalger, 3.Michael Kainga, 4.Craig Clarke (C), 5.Brodie Retallick, 6.Liam Messam , 7.Tanerau Latimer, 8.Nick Crosswell, 9.Augustine Pulu, 10.Aaron Cruden, 11.Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 12.Richard Kahui, 13.Tim Nanai-Williams, 14.Lelia Masaga, 15.Gareth Anscombe

Replacements :16.Rhys Marshall, 17.Ben Tameifuna, 18.Michael Fitzgerald, 19.Sam Cane, 20.Brendon Leonard, 21.Bundee Aki, 22.Charlie Ngatai,


Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s