Vito back for Canes (team sheet)

The Hurricanes welcome back All Black Victor Vito into the starting team as the prepare to take on the TeamsheetsStormers in Wellington on Friday.

–          Victor Vito starts at eighth man.

–          Karl Lowe returns at blind side flank.

–          All Black Jason Eaton starts at lock.

–          TJ Perenara returns to the starting side at no.9.

–          Beauden Barrett shifts back to fly half.

–          Andre Taylor moves to fullback.

–          Matt Proctor replaces Julian Savea who is facing assault charges.

Mark Hammett said the following on Julian Savea,“Julian has made himself unavailable for the Stormers game this week before he re-joins the team next week. Julian has approached us on this decision and we agree.”

The Hurricanes host the Stormers on Friday in Palmerston North, KO 19:35 NZ (09:35 CAT, 08:35 BST)

MM

Hurricanes

1. Ben Franks ,2. Motu Matu’u,3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen,4. Jeremy Thrush,5. Jason Eaton,6. Brad Shields,7. Karl Lowe,8. Victor Vito,9. TJ Perenara,10. Beauden Barrett,11. Matt Proctor,12. Tim Bateman,13. Conrad Smith (c) ,14. Alapati Leiua ,15. Andre Taylor

Replacements : 16. Ash Dixon,17. Ben May,18. Mark Reddish,19. Faifili Levave,20. Ardie Savea,21. Chris Smylie,22. Tusi Pisi

Advertisements

Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s