Sharks call on French bound Lion

The Sharks have called up on loan prop JC Janse van Rensburg ahead of their tour of Australasia as back up after Rugby Injuryinjuries have left their front row decimated.

Van Rensburg will be moving to Bayonne at the end of the season and will join the Sharks this week.

The big prop is yet to win a Springbok cap but is determined to use this opportunity to prove he can play at the highest level.

“I will never give up that dream, I got a small taste of it [to be a Bok] at the end of the year and I am working hard to get it – I want to pull that jersey over my head and say I’m a real Springbok. I don’t enjoy being called a Springbok and I am not really one. The blazer still hangs over the arm, I am not allowed to wear it – I really want to put it over my shoulders, so hopefully this is my opportunity.” Said Van Rensburg.

MM

Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

