Highlanders change two in attempt to shed the Blues

The winless Highlanders have changed two players in their starting team in an attempt to down conference Teamsheetsrivals, the Auckland Blues.

–       Jamie MacKintosh makes his first start of the season after injury.

–       Mose Tuiali’i joins the team as cover for Nasi Manu.

–       Elliot Dixon drops to the bench.

Kade Poke, Shaun Treeby and Tony Woodckock were not considered due to injury.

The Highlanders travel to Auckland to take on the Blues on Friday, KO 08:35 CAT (07:35 GMT)



1. Jamie Mackintosh ,2. Andrew Hore (Captain),3. Chris King ,4. Brad Thorn ,5. Josh Bekhuis ,6. Jarrad Hoeata 7. John Hardie,8. Mose Tuiali’i ,9. Aaron Smith,10. Colin Slade ,11. Hosea Gear (Vice-captain),12. Ma’a Nonu ,13. Jason Emery ,14. Buxton Popoalii ,15. Ben Smith

Reserves16. Liam Coltman ,17. Ma’afu Fia ,18. TJ Ioane ,19. Elliot Dixon ,20. Fumiaki Tanaka ,21. Lima Sopoaga ,22. Phil Burleigh


Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s