Kings ring the changes for Canberra clash (team sheet)

The Kings have made a host of changes for their 3rd tour match against the high-flying Brumbies:Results

  • Waylon Murray starts at 13, with Ronnie Cooke shifting to Wing.
  • Marcello Sampson returns from injury (bruised heel) on to the bench
  • Nicolas Vergallo starts at 9, with Shaun Venter (bruised ankle against Hurricanes) dropping to the bench
  • Hannes Franklin starts in place of Bandise Maku
  • Grant Kemp starts at 3 with Kevin Buys remianing as prop cover int he match day 22
  • Rynier Bernado starts at 5 with David Bulbring on the bench
  • Cornel du Preez returns from injury (tight hamstring) and starts at 8, allowing Jacques Engelbrecht to have a breather from the bench

Kings team: 15. George Whitehead 11. Ronnie Cooke 13. Waylon Murray 12. Andries Strauss (Captain) 14. Sergeal Petersen 10. Demetri Catrakilis 9. Nicolas Vergallo 8. Cornell du Preez 7. Wimpie van der Walt 6. Devin Oosthuizen 5. Rynier Bernardo 4. Steven Sykes (Vice Captain)3. Grant Kemp 2. Hannes Franklin  1. Schalk Ferreira Replacements: 16. Bandise Maku 17. Kevin Buys 18. David Bulbring 19. Jacques Engelbrecht 20. Shaun Venter 21. Marcello Sampson 22. Elric van Vuuren



Please let Rugby Window know what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s